0

Call Now!1-888-473-0108

0


  775

10/16/2017
Game Changer
"I've been using the T-Grip Double Angled Handle Bar for a few months now. It is a complete game changer. The grip variations are excellent and well thought out, and the bar itself is solid!! This bar is a life saver for those with shoulder issues, and are looking to add a whole new regiment to their programing to compliment standard barbell work. I HIGHLY recommend this bar. "
Shawn M.
10/13/2017
Love these bumper plates!
"I first used a set of these plates at my weightlifting gym, which had several brands of KG bumpers to choose from. The AB bumpers had the best feel and good dead bounce, and became my favorites. When I decided to invest in a good set of bumpers for my home gym, these were the obvious choice. I previously bought some bumpers from another mail-order company which were much cheaper, but they felt cheaper too. The AB bumpers should last me forever. The set at my oly gym are abused all day, every day, and those still look practically like new."
James S
10/13/2017
Great Olympic Urethane Plates & Great Service
"I'v made multiple purchases from American Barbell. The Customer Service/Sales experience is the best. The Plates surpassed expectations and at a great price even though shipping cost is a bummer. "
John C.
10/03/2017
Best Power Bar out there
"This barbell is a work of art. American steel, American made. The feel of the knurl is incredible. I had been using an Iron Grip bar at the gym, with a hard chrome surface. This is substantially better. The thickness and the way it sticks to my hands have made the squat, bench and shoulder press much better. The heavier the weights, the more details matter. The whip is great right out of the box. This bar is the Mercedes of all Power bars. Packaging was 10/10, customer service is of very high caliber. Rogue, who? Glad I cancelled my order with them after being treated with lack of respect and chose American Barbell. Cannot recommend them high enough."
Andrei Z.
10/03/2017
Truly outstanding
"This barbell is a work of art. American steel, American made. The feel of the knurl is incredible. I had been using an Iron Grip bar at the gym, with a hard chrome surface. This is substantially better. The thickness and the way it sticks to my hands have made deadlifting much better. The whip is great right out of the box. This bar is the Mercedes of all Olympic barbells. Packaging was 10/10, customer service is of very high caliber. Rogue, who? Glad I cancelled my order with them after being treated with lack of respect and chose American Barbell. Cannot recommend them high enough."
Andrei Z.
09/29/2017
Best power bar in my gym
"So I bought the bar not knowing what to expect.. I own a Powerlifting gym on Long island..NY and needed another bar. To my surprise it's now the gym favorite. That's not and easy thing in my gym. We have Texas power bar,Rogue Ohio power bar, Rogue Westside power bar,and okie power bar...I'll be adding another one in the near future "
Jack C.
09/29/2017
A+ customer service and great bar
"I know this is a closeout bar that is no longer in production but I love it. Everything about this bar is perfect for me. I had a bit of a snafu with my order and Mandy was very helpful and always got back to me within a business day. I believe at one point it sounded like my situation was discussed with a higher up and I was left with the impression that the folks at American Barbell at multiple levels care very much about their customers' experience. Back to the bar, it's a 28.5 power bar with great knurling and it is chrome. I don't think there are many others offering that at 28.5, most are moving to 29. I have access to some older rogue bars (has the R on the endcaps, maybe black oxide) and this power bar is a luxury item in comparison. It does have a more unknurled area between center knurl and the rest, but this kinda works out for me as I have a narrow grip on presses."
Boeing S.
09/26/2017
Love my Cerkote Training Bar!
"I was impressed at how quickly the bar arrived and how well it was packed. I love the color. I love the feel of the knurling. The price was perfect. It is absolutely perfect for what I do in my garage gym. Thank you!"
Susannah P.
09/24/2017
Olympic spring collars
"Good strong collar"
Paul M.
09/23/2017
Cerakote barbell
"What an amazing product! I do not work for nor am I paid to review this product. I am not going to put down other barbells I own and use regularly. I truthfully bought these barbells because 1. the American Barbell Co. has a great rep and 2. They just looked cool (honest). I knew I would be getting a quality product but I was not expecting the feel and performance of this bar vs. my other $1000+ competition barbells. It seems that every barbell manufacturing company claims that their bar has "great whip." Well, American did not exaggerate. Under a decent load I can make this bar bounce off my traps or shoulders with S2O movements. With squats, front or back, out of the hole it rebounds nicely as well. The knurl isn't quite as aggressive as I like, but that's a personal preference. So overall, I could not be more pleased with the cerakote barbell from American Barbell. Buy with confidence."
James J.
09/21/2017
Bar is great! Love the
"Bar is great! Love the knurl, and all my clients love it too"
Rj S.
09/13/2017
Great looking quality plates and
"Great looking quality plates and a great value."
Brent C.
09/11/2017
So versatile
"Love this bar. Lightweight enough to stack plates depending on what you're doing and super versatile with all the various grip options. Love it for HIIT workouts. Best customer service. Got the bar 2 days after ordering."
Gilda V.
09/10/2017
Wonderful Beautiful Stainless Steel Olympic 20KG Bar
"Great Barbell and great sales service"
John C.
09/08/2017
The right bar
"Very good bar. Very smooth. Nice finish. Will last for years"
Todd M.
09/07/2017
Beat these up in my garage gym
"The bumper plates are great quality. They don't bounce all over the place. They are super durable. I use them daily in my garage, out on the sidewalk, and in the street. I'm super happy about their performance."
Felicia H.
09/07/2017
Shipped fast and great quality
"Shipped fast and great quality"
Genesis G.
09/05/2017
My Gold Bar is awesome
"The Gold Bar is the first olympic bar I ever owned. I tried many different types in my gym though. I wanted a great entry level bar that would last for many years for my home garage. The knarl on this bar is good, it won't rip up your hand and allows for good grip without chalk. I use this bar for every lift imaginable. I put decent weight on the bar too for a girl. Squating 225lbs, deadlifting 275, and power cleaning 135. It's all handles really good. The bar is solid and I would recommend it to anyone girl or guy."
Felicia H.
09/04/2017
Cali Bar and Shield Bumpers
"We have a home gym, and we purchased a Cerakote Cali Bar and some Shield Bumper plates. Everything came neatly packaged, and on time. We use the bar and the bumpers everyday in our garage. In this Vegas heat we have had zero problems or concerns. The bar is smooth and doesn't rattle like cheap bars. The bumpers are nicely designed and when switching out plates w kids or clients, the color ring makes it easier for the lifter to spot. Highly recommend both items."
Steven Kendrick - S&C coach, CSCS, USAW
09/03/2017
Awesome bar
"The shorty bar is a bit pricey, but I love it. Exactly what I was looking to get for years. It really worked my arms in a new fantastic way!!! Thanks so much!!"
Malcolm i.
09/03/2017
Excellent product quality and fast delivery
"The barbell arrived 4 days after ordering in an well packaged shipping box. The fine gnurled finish feels perfect for lifting and provides additional confidence as a no slip grip. The barbell is a hit at our gym!"
Phil M.
09/01/2017
Fat bar purchase
"Very happy and please with the online process transitioning to picking up at the warehouse."
Gregory U.
08/25/2017
Awesome quality!
"Just bought this and it arrived in a couple days! Great quality!"
John M.
08/23/2017
California Bar Review
"Shipping was quick. This bar is probably the nicest bar that I have ever used! I really enjoy it. The bushings spin nicely right out of packaging. I really love the cerakote finish, and found that it has a very natural feeling grip even without chalk. My bar is zombie green and I love the color, however I would love to see more colors available"
Charles E.
08/23/2017
The Best
"These plates are incredible and for the price a must buy. Far superior to the competition in my opinion."
Scott S.
08/22/2017
Wall Ball
"Great Wall Ball and fast service. I'm am pleased"
Charles E.
08/22/2017
great product at reasonable price!
"These urethane plates are terrific. Low bounce, super thin profile, about the same thickness as 10kg plates in other brands and models. Fit is on the snug side which i also like. If you're looking to buy plates to allow you to load up the bar, these are for you."
Brett H.
08/18/2017
Innovation
"American Barbell sets themselves apart from their compotision by innovating new ways and ideas to connect with their customers. Keep up the good work and thank you for keeping manufacturing in the U.S. :flag-us::flag-us::weight_lifter::weight_lifter:"
Universalbarbell
08/17/2017
Solid construction
"Used the two heavier wall balls I purchased already. Firm shape and not slick on the grip."
Brandon H.
08/15/2017
Good Deal on Good Equipment!
"Satisfied with my purchase!"
Joe M.